Plans Change, Life Goes On (And Gets Better Too)

My trip to Cambodia and Japan is cancelled. As the time to leave for outreach was coming closer and my leaders still hadn’t seen the funds come in for the trip, we prayed about it and ended up deciding to not go. There are still two guys (Anthony and Frank) who will be going to Cambodia on a ministry trip though, so keep them in your prayers.

So now instead of going to Cambodia/Japan I’ll be staying here in Kona and taking part in our local outreach / internship program. I’ll be here on base for the next quarter ministering to the other schools on the base, in the prayer room, and around the island. In addition, this quarter will also be devoted to more practical development than the last. Guitar, piano, voice lessons and music theory along with training on sound, recording, how to work well in a band, how to be a good leader, and all sorts of good stuff.

I think it’s going to be a really great quarter and I really do believe this is where God wants me for this season.

If you have any questions about it, feel free to contact me and chat about it. I’d love to hear from you 🙂

Leave a Reply

