Staff Training, Round Two!

About three weeks ago, I returned to Kona after an amazing summer. Life has been pretty relaxed since returning. The last three weeks have been the conclusion to my Summer of Adventure. It was a great time to relax, reflect on the summer, explore the island, and prepare my heart for the coming season.

Today, we officially started preparation for the Elevate School of Worship 2013. It’s my second time staffing and I’m looking forward to it very much. The school officially starts on 26th and it’s going to be a very busy 3 weeks preparing for that day. For the next two weeks we have staff training, where our staff group will be preparing ourselves and taking care of logistics. We have an incredible staff crew of 5 couples, 3 single guys, and 3 single girls.

I am in charge of academics for the school, so it’s my responsibility to define homework, book reports, and grading standards. I’m so excited for this opportunity. We are going to read the whole book of Psalms and some incredible books on worship next quarter. Staff and students alike, I believe we will all grow in our knowledge and understanding of scripture; as well as love for the Lord and depth of understanding about worship through these assignments.

If you would, please pray for us in the next few weeks

  • That we would be focused and willing to work hard
  • That we would be perfectly unified, having the mind of Christ
  • That we would be fully prepared for the arrival of students

Last, here are some pictures from my adventures around the island recently!

If you are interested in supporting me in missions and ministry, please visit this page. It is always a huge blessing to have more people to join my financial support team. 

That's me!

That’s me!


The amazing and beautiful Kelly

The amazing and beautiful Kelly

The sunsets here are beautiful

The sunsets here are breathtaking

Paying attention to the little things

Paying attention to the little things

Leave a Reply

